TrueProxies vs Bright Data: residential proxies compared
Bright Data has the largest advertised network of the providers we compare, 400M+ residential IPs in 195 countries, with ZIP, carrier and ASN targeting and a stated 99.99% uptime SLA. It also costs the most: $8/GB pay-as-you-go at list price and $5/GB on its $1,999 monthly plan. TrueProxies sells Standard and Lite traffic packs from $0.45 to $1.10 per GB that never expire, or unlimited traffic by speed. Choose Bright Data for scale and an SLA; choose TrueProxies when cost per GB or a fixed bill matters more.
Published by TrueProxies, one of the two providers compared. Competitor figures were read from the vendor's own pages on November 6, 2026; ours are our list prices on the same date. Reviewed by John Hale. Last checked .
Test the network before you buy. No card required.
TrueProxies vs Bright Data at a glance
| TrueProxies | Bright Data | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $0.50 for 1 GB of Residential IPv4 Lite, $1.10 for 1 GB of Residential IPv4 Standard, or Unlimited Bandwidth from $4.08/hour at 10 Mbps | $8/GB pay-as-you-go list; $4/GB with code RESIGB50 for 3 months |
| Lowest published rate | $0.45/GB on 1,000 GB of Lite; $0.60/GB on 5,000 GB of Standard | $5/GB list on the $1,999/month plan (798 GB included); custom Enterprise rates |
| Billing model | Traffic packs per GB, bought once (Standard, Premium and Lite), or unlimited traffic priced by speed for a set term (Unlimited Bandwidth and Unlimited Pro) | Pay-as-you-go, or monthly plans of $499 (141 GB), $999 (332 GB) and $1,999 (798 GB) |
| Traffic expiry | Traffic never expires on traffic packs. Unlimited plans run for the term you buy. | A monthly commitment does not roll over to the next month |
| Trial | Free trial: 1 hour of Unlimited Pro at 10 Mbps, with no traffic cap | Trial traffic is listed but not billed; terms not stated. First deposit matched up to $500 |
| Targeting | Standard and Premium: country, region, city and ASN. Lite: country. Unlimited Bandwidth: country, city and ASN. Unlimited Pro: country, and city in major cities. | Country, state, city, ZIP, carrier and ASN |
| Protocols | HTTP, HTTPS and SOCKS5. UDP over SOCKS5 on Standard, Premium, Unlimited Bandwidth and Unlimited Pro (ports 443 and 19302 only on Unlimited Pro). | HTTP(S) and SOCKS5 |
| Payment methods | Visa, Mastercard and crypto (including BTC, ETH and USDT), or the prepaid wallet | Cards, PayPal, Payoneer, Alipay, Google Pay and wire transfer; AWS and Azure Marketplace |
| Advertised pool | Standard: 50M+ residential IPs in 150+ countries. Unlimited Pro: 2.5M+ residential IPs in 205+ countries. | 400M+ residential IPs in 195 countries |
| Refunds | Hourly and daily plans are non-refundable. Weekly and monthly plans and traffic packs are refunded only for a verified technical issue on our side, prorated. | Not stated on the pricing page |
Bright Data figures were read on from:
- Bright Data residential proxy pricing (brightdata.com/pricing/proxy-network/residential-proxies): plans, per-GB rates, coupon, deposit match, rollover, payment methods, pool
- Bright Data residential proxies (brightdata.com/proxy-types/residential-proxies): protocols, targeting, uptime SLA
TrueProxies figures are our list prices on the same date, from the pricing page.
How much does Bright Data cost?
On November 6, 2026, Bright Data's list prices were $8/GB pay-as-you-go, then monthly plans of $499 with 141 GB included ($7/GB), $999 with 332 GB ($6/GB) and $1,999 with 798 GB ($5/GB), and custom Enterprise pricing. Every plan card showed a 50% discount with code RESIGB50, valid for 3 months, which puts pay-as-you-go at $4/GB.
The same page offered to match a first deposit dollar for dollar, up to $500. A monthly commitment does not roll over to the next month. A 3-month coupon is not a rate to budget against, so compare list prices.
When Bright Data is the better choice
- Pool size or coverage is the constraint. Bright Data advertises 400M+ residential IPs in 195 countries, more than any provider we compare. Residential IPv4 Standard has 50M+ residential IPs in 150+ countries.
- You need an SLA. Bright Data's residential page says its SLA guarantees 99.99% uptime. TrueProxies offers no SLA: its Terms set a 99.9% uptime target with no service-level commitment or compensation.
- You target by ZIP code or carrier. Bright Data targets by country, state, city, ZIP, carrier and ASN. TrueProxies Standard and Premium stop at city and ASN.
- You buy through PayPal or a cloud marketplace. Bright Data takes cards, PayPal, Payoneer, Alipay, Google Pay and wire transfers, and sells through AWS and Azure Marketplace.
When TrueProxies fits
- The bill is the problem. Bright Data's lowest published list rate is $5/GB, on a $1,999 monthly plan. Standard goes down to $0.60/GB and Lite to $0.45/GB, with no monthly commitment.
- Traffic arrives in bursts. TrueProxies traffic packs never expire, while a Bright Data monthly commitment does not roll over.
- You want a fixed price for heavy traffic. Unlimited Bandwidth starts at $4.08/hour at 10 Mbps and Unlimited Pro at $10.99/day at 10 Mbps, with no traffic cap.
- You pay in crypto. TrueProxies takes Visa, Mastercard and crypto (including BTC, ETH and USDT). Crypto is not among the methods on Bright Data's pricing page.
How we compared
- Competitor figures were read from the vendor's own public pages on November 6, 2026, as displayed, and each source is linked below the table. Where a page does not state something, the table says so.
- List prices and promotions are shown separately. A coupon that lasts 3 months is not a rate to budget against.
- Pool sizes and country counts are what each provider advertises. None is independently audited, and we did not test either network for this page.
- Before moving traffic, send the same targets, countries, concurrency and retry rules through both providers, and compare successful responses and billed traffic. The proxy checker runs a first connectivity check on any proxy.
Questions about TrueProxies and Bright Data
Is TrueProxies cheaper than Bright Data?
On published prices, yes: TrueProxies Standard runs $1.10 down to $0.60/GB and Lite $0.50 down to $0.45/GB, against Bright Data's $8/GB pay-as-you-go and $5/GB on its largest listed plan. Bright Data has a far larger pool, finer targeting and an SLA, which is what the difference pays for.
How much does Bright Data cost per GB?
$8/GB pay-as-you-go at list price, and $7, $6 and $5/GB on its $499, $999 and $1,999 monthly plans. On November 6, 2026 a 50% coupon for 3 months, RESIGB50, was shown on every plan.
Does Bright Data have a free trial?
Its pricing page mentions trial traffic that is listed but not billed, without stating the terms, and offers to match a first deposit up to $500. The TrueProxies free trial is 1 hour of Unlimited Pro at 10 Mbps.
Does TrueProxies have an SLA like Bright Data?
No. The TrueProxies Terms set a 99.9% uptime target but make no service-level commitment and offer no compensation. If a contractual uptime commitment is a requirement, Bright Data states one.
More comparisons
Leaving Bright Data? The Bright Data alternatives page ranks other providers for that move.
Run your own targets through both networks before you move traffic.